Entering the Awards

Innovators from the following industry sectors are encouraged to enter the Innovation Awards: dairy and drystock farming, horticulture, information and communication technology, cloud and mobile-based software, animal health and genetics, water and waste management, environment and clean-tech, animal and farm management, farm safety and leading research.

Step One: Choose Your Category and read the criteria 

Before you get started make sure you look at the three categories that make up Fieldays innovations below and their criteria.

Step Two: Enter Online

Once you are ready you can apply below. The information you provide will determine your acceptance into the Fieldays Innovations Awards. Uncompleted applications will not be accepted, and a photo of your innovation must be attached.

You will automatically be entered into any applicable sponsored awards such as the Vodafone Innovation in Technology, Callaghan Innovation Partnership & Collaboration, Locus Research Innovation and The Crowe Horwath Agri Innovation Award Awards.

Entries will close at 5pm on 1 May 2018.

Step Three: Confirm and Pay

Your application will be reviewed by the Fieldays Innovations team and you will be notified by email of your progress. If you are accepted, full payment is required before you are confirmed as a participant.

Prototype Innovation

Grassroots Innovation of the Year Award

This category offers an opportunity for the humble Kiwi innovator to showcase ideas, design and prototypes that have the potential to improve rural practices in New Zealand.

Award:  $2,500

Establish Innovation of the Year Award

This category recognises new product development and offers established companies the opportunity to give their new product and process development critical exposure.

Award:  $2,500

Apply now
Award Criteria

Launch NZ Innovation

The Launch NZ Innovation Award recognises agribusiness products being launched to the New Zealand market by a small to medium size businesses.

Award: $ 5,000

Apply now
Award Criteria

International Innovation

The prestigious International Innovation Award is designed to recognise agribusiness innovations. Those businesses launching products globally and are set to take the world by storm.

The award for the International Innovation of the year is a coveted trophy.

Apply now
Award Criteria